Final Results of the 2023-2024 District 76 Elections

May 20, 2023
District Director, Daisuke Kishi
Chair, District Leadership Committee, Maki Matsumoto, DTM
Chair, District Election Committee, Hirohiko Kashiwagi, DTM

We have announced the final results of the 2023-2024 District 76 Officer Elections held in the District Council Meeting on May 14, 2023 as follows.

Japanese / English

DLC Report: Announcement of Nominated Candidates

April 22, 2023
District Leadership Committee Chair, Maki Matsumoto

An important part of Toastmasters training is learning about leadership, and the best way to become skilled at leadership is to experience it.
Call for District 76 Officer Nominations 2023-2024

February 5, 2023
District Leadership Committee Chair, Maki Matsumoto

We are pleased to announce a call for the district election for the next term District Leaders.
If you are looking for an opportunity to develop your practical leadership skills, we encourage you to challenge that position. Or if you have someone you would like to recommend who is qualified for the next District Leader position, you may nominate other members.
Please read the following information so you could nominate yourself or someone.
The district leadership positions are as below:
– District Director
– Program Quality Director
– Club Growth Director
– Division Directors
Please note that the application deadline has been shortened due to the District Reformation procedures for the upcoming term.

*** How to apply ***

The nomination application is now open.
Please access the following URL and fill out the form.
The nomination will be available until February 25th, 23:59 2023 Japan time.

*** Related information ***

Here is related information. We will ask candidates to fill out the necessary forms later.
– District Leader Qualifications and Responsibilities
– Officer Agreement And Release Form
– Candidate Application
Election and Nomination (Past years)

Please refer to HERE for the past years’ election and nomination information.